RSS Feed

Juniors share the season’s accolades


May 13, 2018 by admin


THE spoils were shared as Cronulla-Sutherland’s junior rugby league seasons finished last weekend.

Aquinas Holy Family Colts dominated, winning five premierships while De La Salle Caringbah (four), Gymea Gorillas (three), Yarrawarrah Tigers (three) and Cronulla-Caringbah (three) also had success.

Eleven clubs enjoyed wins highlighted by Aquinas Holy Family Colts under-14 side winning their seventh consecutive premiership, Yarrawarrah’s under-15 side their fourth and Taren Point Titans under-9 remaining undefeated for the past three years.

Gymea Gorillas 20 defeated Como Jannali 12 in the A-Reserve final.


U/8C: Aquinas Holy Family Colts d St Patricks

U/8B: Menai District d Engadine Dragons

U/8A: Engadine Dragons d De La Salle Caringbah (1)

U/9C: Aquinas Holy Family Colts 28 d Engadine Dragons 10

U/9B: St Patricks 24 d Engadine Dragons 6

U/9A: Taren Point Titans 30 d De La Salle Caringbah (1) 16

U/10C: Menai District 24 d Cronulla-Caringbah 18

U/10B: St Patricks 20 d Engadine Dragons 6

U/10A: De La Salle Caringbah (1) 12 d Engadine Dragons 6

U/11C: Cronulla-Caringbah 24 d Aquinas Holy Family Colts 6

U/11B: Cronulla-Caringbah 30 d De La Salle Caringbah (2) 10

U/11A: Yarrawarrah Tigers 18 d Gymea Gorillas 0

U/12C: St Josephs 22 d Cronulla-Caringbah 10

U/12B: Taren Point Titans 18 d Cronulla-Caringbah 0

U/12A: Gymea Gorillas 18 d Cronulla-Caringbah 12

U/13C: Aquinas Holy Family Colts 18 d Gymea Gorilla 16

U/13B: St Josephs 18 d De La Salle Caringbah 16

U/13A: Yarrawarrah Tigers 18 d Gymea Gorillas 4

U/14B: De La Salle Caringbah (2) 10 d Sutherland Loftus United (2) 4

U/14A: Aquinas Holy Family Colts (1) 18 d Gymea Gorilla 10

U/15B: Cronulla-Caringbah 30 d St John Bosco 18

U/15A: Yarrawarrah Tigers 24 d Cronulla-Caringbah 16

U/16: De La Salle Caringbah 50 d Yarrawarrah Tigers 12

U/18: Gymea Gorillas (1) 24 d De La Salle Caringbah (3) 22

Second grade: Aquinas Holy Family Colts 32 d Kurnell Stingrays 14

U/20: De La Salle Caringbah 28 d Cronulla-Caringbah 16

A-Reserve: Gymea Gorillas 20 d Como Jannali 12

A-Grade: Sutherland Loftus United 28 d Engadine Dragons 16

* No scores were provided by the junior league for under-8 matches


Sorry, comments are closed.